## RTLB Clusters for 2012

The RTLB Transformation Programme intends to improve the impact of the service, by amalgamating clusters and introducing a cluster manager and practice leaders to achieve better management and professional leadership. The management roles can occur with aggregation of cluster resources and through amalgamating clusters.

The new set up will mean that RTLB get more and better opportunities within the cluster to share best practice and be supported by strong leadership and management to grow professionally and strongly impact the learning and achievement of the children in their cluster.

Larger clusters do not mean fewer liaisons with schools. RTLB: practice leaders will be part of a team that will assist with local coordination and liaison to ensure effective delivery of RTLB service. Under the new structure, clusters could elect to operate a geographically based team if they identify this as a sensible organisational structure through needs analysis of students in the cluster.

This realignment of previous RTLB boundaries will be challenging. It will require Boards, principals and RTLB to adapt and form new relationships and connections. Much of the success of this change lies in the strength of those new relationships and their common, single-minded focus on providing excellent quality services for students and schools.

Schools and students will continue to receive support through the RTLB service – and it will be much improved over time. Schools and families will see stronger governance of the service, better targeting and more equitable funding and use of resources.

Cluster number	School name
1	Taipa Area School
2	Whangarei Girls' High
3	Red Beach School
4	Campbells Bay School
5	Don Buck School
6	Arahoe School
7	Newmarket School
8	Royal Oak School
9	Southern Cross Campus
10	Papatoetoe Intermediate School
11	Pakuranga Intermediate
12	Manurewa East School
13	Pukekohe Intermediate

14	Tokoroa High School
15	Miller Avenue School
16	Nawton School
17	Taumarunui High School
18	Welcome Bay School
19	Edgecumbe School
20	Rotorua Lakes High School
21	Gisborne Girls' High School
22	Taradale Intermediate
23	Frimley School
24	New Plymouth Boys' High School
25	Tawhero School
26	Freyberg High School
27	Masterton Primary School
28	Owhiro Bay School
29	Avalon Intermediate
30	Motueka South School
31	Blenheim School
32	Cobden School
33	Kaiapoi North School
34	Mairehau School
35	Casebrook Intermediate
36	Leeston School
37	Oceanview Heights School
38	Cromwell College
39	Tahuna Normal Intermediate
40	Aurora College